Day 14: Poem-a-Day

Prompt: Take the phrase “If I Were (blank),” replace the blank with a word or phrase, make the new phrase the title of your poem, and then, write the poem

If I were Today
I would be jealous over
how much of you Yesterday gets
over the love you lavish on the Past
over Back Then
If I were Today
I would be plotting ways
to woo you into the Present moment
I’d bring you spring flowers
a blood moon, a stranger with compliments
Jealously, I would pursue you
If I were Today

Leave a Reply

